Go Big or Go Home – Vote

Australia Big

This vote is now closed. Stop by Yo-Ho-Ho and a Bottle of Rum to see the results and follow along!

It’s time again for the next vote, and this is a big one! While Texans like to say, “Everything is big in Texas,” Australians would beg to differ. You see, they have many big things in Australia. In fact, there are over 150 official Big Things. I thought it might be nice to visit one or two of them and, while I’m at it, I can tell you a bit more about the surrounding area. Oh, and I might as well do it the Aussie way. . . Road-trip!

Due to the cost of things in Lord Howe Island, I’ll be flying to Sydney next week to hang out and wait for your “Big” decision. From there, I’ll rent a car, van, or horse perhaps, to head out onto the open road and in search of our next “Big” location.

I’ve narrowed down the “Big” decision to the eight locations listed below. As always, you’re welcome to write in your own nominee in the “Other” category. There are lots of websites listing the “Biggies” so don’t just write in “The Big Carburetor”; the big thing must actually exist in Australia.

This will be another quick vote and will end on August 28 at 11:00pm Eastern Time Zone, 8:00pm Pacific Time Zone. That will be August 29 at 1:00pm in Sydney and 3:00am GMT. That’s more than two-weeks of voting time which is two-weeks more than American Idol gives you. So vote early and vote often. In fact, you can vote once per day per electronic device.

Oh, and if you’d like to know what the votes are for the “Other” category, check out the comment section below as I’ll update them regularly and you can join in on those too. Just click “Other” and write in your choice.

Advertisements