Australia Big
Carole Rosenblat

Carole Rosenblat

Writer | Traveller | Rebel | Philanthropist

Australia Big
This vote is now closed. Stop by Yo-Ho-Ho and a Bottle of Rum to see the results and follow along!
It’s time again for the next vote, and this is a big one! While Texans like to say, “Everything is big in Texas,” Australians would beg to differ. You see, they have many big things in Australia. In fact, there are over 150 official Big Things. I thought it might be nice to visit one or two of them and, while I’m at it, I can tell you a bit more about the surrounding area. Oh, and I might as well do it the Aussie way. . . Road-trip!
Due to the cost of things in Lord Howe Island, I’ll be flying to Sydney next week to hang out and wait for your “Big” decision. From there, I’ll rent a car, van, or horse perhaps, to head out onto the open road and in search of our next “Big” location.
I’ve narrowed down the “Big” decision to the eight locations listed below. As always, you’re welcome to write in your own nominee in the “Other” category. There are lots of websites listing the “Biggies” so don’t just write in “The Big Carburetor”; the big thing must actually exist in Australia.
This will be another quick vote and will end on August 28 at 11:00pm Eastern Time Zone, 8:00pm Pacific Time Zone. That will be August 29 at 1:00pm in Sydney and 3:00am GMT. That’s more than two-weeks of voting time which is two-weeks more than American Idol gives you. So vote early and vote often. In fact, you can vote once per day per electronic device.
Oh, and if you’d like to know what the votes are for the “Other” category, check out the comment section below as I’ll update them regularly and you can join in on those too. Just click “Other” and write in your choice.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on tumblr
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
5 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
trackback
6 years ago

[…] More LHI fun and excitement coming. In the meantime, the next vote is up and running. You decide where we travel. It’s a BIG decision! VOTE HERE! […]

trackback
6 years ago

[…] you voted for our next location? Click on BIG VOTE to be […]

trackback
6 years ago

[…] you! Yeh, I’m talkin’ to you! Have you voted yet? Click here to choose the next Drop Me Anywhere […]

trackback
6 years ago

[…] ***Have you voted for the next DMA location? Well do it again. The vote closes in less than a week! You can VOTE HERE […]

5
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x

welcome

To the drop me anywhere community

Thanks for joining us.
I hope you enjoy traveling with us virtually and maybe even in person

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.